Skip to main content.

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Website Search Box

The next stage in the development of Carybdea sivickisi jellyfish is called the polyp stage. This occurs when the planulae settle down and attach to a surface, and each polyp grows two to four tentacles. Image courtesy: Cheryl (Lewis) Ames.

Fig. 11c - Carybdea sivickisi

[ TOP ]