Skip to main content.

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
{search_item}

Department of Invertebrate Zoology

Sapphirina auronitens

A drawing by Giesbrecht (1892) of the Copepoda, Sapphirina auronitens Claus, 1863

"Phylum""Sub-Group""Contact"e-mail
AnnelidaIncluding Archiannelida, Echiura, Pogonophora, VestimentiferaOsborn osbornk@si.edu
ArthropodaBranchiopodaLemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
BranchiuraLemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
CephalocaridaLemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
EucycliophoraLemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
InsectaFurth, Entomology
Malacostraca - Marine Lobsters Nizinskinizinski@si.edu
Malacostraca - Peracarida,
Including Amphipoda, Cumacea, Isopoda, Mysidacea, Tanaidacea, etc.
Osbornosbornk@si.edu
Malacostraca - EXCEPT Lobsters and Peracarida,
Including Decapoda, Euphausiacea, Stomatopoda, etc.
Lemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
Maxillopoda Lemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
Merostomata Lemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
Ostracoda Lemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
Pycnogonida Lemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
Remipedia Lemaitrelemaitrr@si.edu
Spiders & Related Furth, Entomology
BryozoaDRY - All Others Hollis, Paleobiology
DRY - Antarctic Brightbrightc@si.edu
Fluid Preserved Brightbrightc@si.edu
ChaetognathaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
ChordataUrochordatesPawsonpawsond@si.edu
CnidariaAnthozoaCairnscairnss@si.edu
Hydrozoa & Hydrocorals (Stylasteridae and Milleporidae) Cairnscairnss@si.edu
Medusozoa (Cubozoa, Hydrozoa, Scyphozoa, Staurozoa) Collinscollinsa@si.edu
CtenophoraCollinscollinsa@si.edu
EchinodermataAsteroidea Pawsonpawsond@si.edu
Crinoidea Pawsonpawsond@si.edu
Echinoidea Pawsonpawsond@si.edu
Holothuroidea Pawsonpawsond@si.edu
Ophiuroidea Pawsonpawsond@si.edu
EchiuraOsbornosbornk@si.edu
GastrotrichaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
GnathostomulidaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
HemichordataNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
Kinorhyncha Norenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
Loricifera Norenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
"Meiofauna" Norenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
MolluscaAplacophora, Monoplacophora, Polyplacophora, and ScaphopodaMeyermeyerc@si.edu
Bivalvia (freshwater)Hershlerhershlerr@si.edu
Bivalvia (marine)Strongstronge@si.edu
Cephalopoda and PteropodaVecchionevecchionem@si.edu
Gastropoda (freshwater and terrestrial)Hershlerhershlerr@si.edu
Gastropoda (Patellogastropoda, Vetigastropoda, marine Neritimorpha)Harasewychharasewych@si.edu
Gastropoda [basal marine Caenogastropoda (and freshwater Cerithioidea)]Strongstronge@si.edu
Gastropoda [higher Caenogastropoda (Naticoidea, Ficoidea, Tonnoidea, Neogastropoda)]Harasewychharasewych@si.edu
Gastropoda (Cypraeoidea, Velutinoidea, marine Heterobranchia)Meyermeyerc@si.edu
Nematodamarine, free-livingNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
parasitic, freshwater, terrestrialHoberg, USDA
NematomorphaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
NemerteaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
PhoronidaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
"Plankton"Osbornosbornk@si.edu
PlatyhelminthesNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
PogonophoraOsbornosbornk@si.edu
PoriferaCalcareaRuetzlerruetzler@si.edu
DemospongiaeRuetzlerruetzler@si.edu
HexactinellidaCollinscollinsa@si.edu
PriapulidaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
"Protozoa"Collinscollinsa@si.edu
RotiferaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
SipunculaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
TardigradaNorenburgnorenburgj@si.edu
VestimentiferaOsbornosbornk@si.edu

[ TOP ]